Happy Birthday!


Advertisement
Oceania
May 10th 2006
Published: May 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Smudge KittenSmudge KittenSmudge Kitten

Smudge in his ultra cute kitten stage
Wow, Hello!
I know it has been a long time since I last wrote a blog. Sorry about that! My birthday is on May 9th so I just celebrated it yesterday. I had a wonderful day from start to finish. My boyfriend Shaun totally made the whole day for me, he got a me a beautiful silver heart locket with a ruby embedded in the top right hand corner of it. It is gorgeous. I am now offically 24 years old! It feels very crazy. I am no longer working as a cleaner, I am working for a temp agency called Select Education which sends me to Day Cares as a reliever for the teachers. So far I keep getting asked back to the same Day Care called Greta Point Childcare, it is right by the ocean and they have a turtle, named Myrtle that they let roam around. It is an excellent center. They teach the children some words in Maori as well as teaching them colors and numbers. The kids range from 0-5 most of them are around 3-4. I still have my full dream set on a job in film and I have made a packet that
My boyfriend ShaunMy boyfriend ShaunMy boyfriend Shaun

This is my boyfriend shaun with his mouth full of candy
has my resume and dvd portfolio and sent them to studios around Wellington. I am hoping a full-time film position will come along soon.
I am glad to say that I have moved upstairs to somewhat spider free room in my flat. I have been living upstairs now for 5 months. I have a great view from my windows and the doors and hardwood floors remind me of Harry Potter which is very exciting. A girl named Korena moved into my old room downstairs and she doesn't need to worry about spiders because she brought with her a very adorable kitten named Smudge. He isn't really a kitten any more in fact just yesterday he got his first day of outdoor privelages! I have included a picture of him when he was a kitten though. And also one from the cake cutting ceremony at my birthday last night. This weekend Shaun and I are going car hunting for me, we are hoping to find a good ( and relatively inexpensive) one for me. I promise to update again soon. Love Emily


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Cake pre lightingCake pre lighting
Cake pre lighting

The cake pre lighting the candles, I can't believe I'm 24!!!
Birthday cakeBirthday cake
Birthday cake

According to Shaun it is a tradition to take a picture of the cutting of the first piece of cake, so here it is.


Tot: 1.819s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb