lasy day today


Advertisement
Oceania
April 6th 2010
Published: April 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

well can you believe it .... i didnt get up till 8.30am this morning, i think that's deffo the latest so far ... i'm getting lazy obviously. So I ate breakfast with the small parrots all around me, how sweet, but they are very noisy little parrots. Then I went for a 5 mile walk with Jo the girl from B'ham - and it poured down !!!! got very wet indeed dispite my very attractive plastic ozzie zoo poncho, but at leat it was warm rain.

sadly we didnt see any koalas in trees but we did see a large kangaroo skipping along !! a litlle gecko and lots of butterflies.

Ive come back to the hostel and tried unsuccessfully to transfer my photos onto disc but alas its not working i even got one of the guys to help but no good, so i'll have to buy a 3rd memory card as the other 2 are now full....... soooo much to see and take pics of.

I'm o ff now to relax and finish my book ....... yawn yawn ...... that lay in did me no good !!!

spoke to my mum, Joanne and Vicki last night which was lovely to hear theyre voices - apparently Disney has been taken to Scotland for a few days holiday by Ross and Vicky my house sitters ..... I may have to fight for custardy when i get back !!!!

last day here and tomorrow I see Julie 😊 hip hip horray

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb