Farewell


Advertisement
Vanuatu's flag
Oceania » Vanuatu » Efate » Port Vila
September 4th 2006
Published: September 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Until I'm in Vanuatu




Yes I'm finally leaving for Vanuatu. All a bit crazy, packing, preparing - mentally, emotionally, etc.- running around. I'm getting there. And in a few weeks I'll have no choice, I'll be off. I've sent most of you a personal email with my contact details and etc. in them. If you didn't receive it, double check. As this is a public forum I don't want to disclose too much personal information.

OK farewell my dear friends and family. From now on check back here for my updates and get out that pen and paper and write me proper letters!!

-Christa

Disclaimer: The contents of this blog are mine personally and do not reflect any position of the U.S. government or the Peace Corps.

Advertisement



4th September 2006

It's a far cry from Bloomberg!
Christa, I admire your self-less character and immense thirst for adventure. Who could have imagined all the stuff you've done in the time since escaping from B'berg?! Many people go travelling for fun and come back with lots of stories, but have never given anything back. You manage to combine the fun, experience and adventure with always giving back to the lands you visit. I wish you a wonderful time on your latest expedition. Lots of love, Janine.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb