Week 34- nuku'alofa -sydney


Advertisement
Tonga's flag
Oceania » Tonga » Tongatapu
April 24th 2015
Published: April 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I had to get up at 3.45am the next morning to catch the 5am boat back to Nuku'Alofa! I slept for most of the journey and when I got back I stopped at a cafe for some tea and toast before heading back to NOAs guest house. After checking back into my room I went to see the blowholes which were really cool. After I was going to go to see a famous monument but it turned out the buses stopped running at 3 so I didn't have time! So I went and got a pizza at a local cafe instead. When I got back an Indonesian girl had checked in, Sita. We got chatting and decided to go for a drink in a bar nearby. We ended up meeting the owner of the bar and chatting with him and his sister for most of the night which was fun.
The next morning I woke up and finished packing before saying my goodbyes. Nana who runs the hostel with Mote gave me a lift to the airport which was nice! The airport was the smallest I've been too and even had a guy putting the flight details up by hand, instead of on a screen like normal! The flight was in two parts so I had a 2 hour flight to Fiji, followed by a 6 hour wait- which was boring! The next part of the flight was 4 hours but there was no films or tv so I slept for a bit! Then I got the train back to chili blue. When I got off the train I was bundled by Alex, Alex, Joe and Alan!! We had a big reunion hug before going to the hostel and saying hi to everyone. I was pretty tired so Alex and I got an early night and had a catch up!
The next day Alex and I went to Darling harbour as most places were closed as it was Good Friday! We looked round a few places before finding a cafe called San Churro that did incredible deserts! We shared one and caught up about the last 2 months! Then we went back to the hostel and had a few drinks but stayed in and just chilled with everyone.
The next day Alex and I went shopping to Bondi junction. We spent the day there and I got a few bits I needed for Indonesia. When we got back we got ready to go out to kings cross hotel. It wasn't very busy though so we didn't stay out too late. It was fun though.
Woke up and went into town to meet Amy and Chris from my project in Fiji! We had lunch in a pub and a catch up about all our travels since the village! We were out most of the day and when I got back to the hostel it was quite late so Alex and I watched a film called Chef in my room.
The next day I got some stuff sorted in the morning before Alex, Warren, Sam, Sam,Alex, Alan and I went trampolining. We found a place called skyzone where you can bounce around in massive trampoline areas. They also had foam pits you could do flips into and dodgeball on trampolines which was hilarious. When we got back we had a few drinks but just stayed in the hostel as it was still quiet in Sydney because of Easter weekend.
The next day the weather was rubbish- lots of rain and crazy winds! We couldn't do a lot so we watched Tv in Alex's room and then had fajitas with Georgina when she got back from work. Then we got ready and went to World bar. It was a fun night but it wasn't very busy so we didn't stay late.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



26th April 2015

Great fun to catch up!
Loved all the photos and your latest news...............keep everyone posted on your travels. Lv Mum

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb