Week 35- Sydney- Bali


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 25th 2015
Published: April 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Woke up feeling a little hungover! But went into town to meet Katy, her sister and Chris from my project for lunch. We went to grilld, healthy burgers which was nice. After I went shopping for a bit before heading back to the hostel. I had to say bye to Jasper and Federico which was sad as they were going off up the East coast! Then I got the train to Lyne and Johns to spend a few nights at theirs. My uncle Trevor popped round to say hello quickly and Lyne, John and I had dinner and a look at my photos from Fiji! We watched a bit of TV but I wasn't feeling too well (I think it's the change in weather!) so had an early night.
The next morning I had a lie in and then sorted out my backpack- which took a while!! Then I did some laundry and went to the shopping centre nearby. Once Lyne was back from work we all got ready and went back into Sydney CBD to 'o bar' where we met Shane and Robin for drinks. It has an amazing view over the harbour and it rotates slowly so you can see all the city. Then we went to a restaurant called graffiti at 'Arts house.' We had some lovely food and a nice relaxed evening, although it was sad saying bye to everyone 😞
The next morning I went to north rocks shopping centre with Lyne and John. I printed some photos from Fiji to send to my family there. We were only there for a short while and went home for some lunch. Afterwards I said my goodbyes- which was again sad and strange after so many months in oz!- and headed back to chili blue. I still wasn't feeling well so checked into my new room with girl Sam and Essi 😊 before chilling in Alex's room while they got ready to go out. I decided to stay in though to get over my temperature.
The next day I really didn't do much I just made sure I was better! In the evening everyone was going it again so I decided to go but not really drink as it was near the hostel so I could easily come home if I didn't feel well! The music was really good but I didn't have a late night.
The next day was again chilled, I wasn't feeling 100% and want to make sure I'm better for Indonesia! So Alex and I went and bought lunch before watching a 90's film called boyz in da hood with Sam, Sam and Alex... It was hilarious and so old school! Then we chilled in Alex's room before calling Laurie and Emma for a catch up!
The next day Alex, Alex and I went I to town. They both needed some clothes and I needed some last minute bits for Bali. I changed my money and became a millionaire for the first time!! I was feeling much better so when we got back we had free hostel BBQ and then a few drinks as it was my last night. We just stayed in the hostel but had a good last night with everyone!
The next morning I had to pack and heck out for the final time from chili blue! I went and got lunch with Alex at Harry's pie before coming back to the hostel and saying some emotional goodbyes to Warren, French Alex, Sam M 😞 Then I had to say bye to Alan, my Finnish brother- which was really sad after living with him on and off since October! Then Alex, boy Alex and Joe drove me to the airport, which was nice and we all had a final farewell!! Then I got my plane to Bali.... It was weird leaving Australia for the final time 😞 😞 😞
The flight was ok except the films I'd paid for weren't working :/ I ended up just sleeping as food wasn't included (good old jet star!) when I landed there was a transfer to my villa which was a relief as I was shattered! The driver was lovely and the journey went quickly. I got to my villa and Kotaro was there (my friend from home!) I had my own room with a double bed which was amaze! And the villa had it's own pool... Luxury compared to my normal hostel life! Then we went and grabbed some food and I went to sleep- exhausted!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb