TONGA


Advertisement
Tonga's flag
Oceania » Tonga » Tongatapu
April 21st 2015
Published: April 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, just putting up more photos of Tonga, it really was very relaxing and a great way of finishing 'our world wind road trip' which was fantastic and we're still talking to each other !! Believe me, in a car together 24/7 is always not a bed of roses !! But we both said it was a great adventure and would we do it again, most definitely!! hope it's the beginning of things to come. Roll on retirement, we fancy a road trip round Scotland, Wales and Ireland and further afield, Canada, America, the list is endless !! Met so many nice people and saw stunning beautiful places, we both fell in love with New Zealand, it really is just a wonderful country and would love to go back there again. We don't usually say we want to go back to places we have been to as there is so much more to see out there, but NZ definitely is on our list.

We are now back in Melbourne, arrived yesterday, oh yes, would you believe it, I said to Stu, I'm going to make myself presentable going through AUCKLAND airport, so I blow dried the Barnett, ran through the straighteners through it, put some make up on, put a skirt on and off we went. Well yet again, I was pulled over, not Stu, I said 'what test is this one' as they didn't even bother to tell me, Explosives was the answer. No one else, only me.

Had a nice sleep back in Melbourne, we have noticed that everyone is wearing coats and boots, yes it is cold, it is their Autumn here, but definitely the summer clothes will be put away, I had to put two blankets on the bed last night. We don't like it, we want the sun !! My freckle tan will disappear in no time !! So we are having a few days rest, still so much to see, we have some plans made for the weekend so will blog and tell you about them. We will decide what we are going to do next, time is ticking by very quickly, too quickly infact, so off to do the washing, not that I have a lot, left most of my clothes in Tonga.

I have put some more photos up on the last Cook Islands blog as I didn't have a chance to put them up before.

Don't forget to read the previous two blogs of Tonga, split them up so it wouldn't drag on !!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb