Te papa, mt victoria and queensnight


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
April 28th 2016
Published: April 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

On my first day in the city of Wellington the weather was great and it hasn't changed much. The most well-known museum of Wellington is Te Papa which is free, just as most museums in Wellington! Te papa consists of 6 areas and one of these is called Bush city, complete with a cave. The highlight was the earth quake room, which recreates the feeling of experiencing an earthquake. That was most impressive indeed. I made my way one of the main streets, Cuba Street. Home to many vintage shops, regular shops, cool restaurants and bars. It was very lively due to the schoolholidays and street performers. Mt Victoria was a 20 min walk away and just like Auckland, alot of hills. Took about 15 minutes to the lookout point, which is 92 meters high. The view was very nice and I got some really nice pictures. The views in New Zealand are very impressive. In the evening I headed to Leuven Belgian Cafe to meet up with Milika and Ido. They had Dutch beer and good fries with mayonaise! I do miss some Dutch food and drinks alot. After eating we headed to Foxglove Bar for the Queens night party. I had a lot of fun and I heard Dutch all around me which was a nice change for sure.

Till next time,

Lou


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



28th April 2016

Mooi!

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb