Hobbiton and Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
April 25th 2016
Published: April 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

This was THE day I had been waiting for 14 years!
To see the shire with my own 2 eyes. We left from the Maori's place and I had a blast that day and night. We took the stray bus to Rotorua and from there took a tour bus to Hobbiton. Alot of people from our group did the tour so that was good. The ticket was quite expensive but totally worth every cent! Upon arrival I already noticed the big tree on top of bag end ( bilbo's house ). I got super excited like a kid in a candy store and I couldn't wait any longer. We passed through some trees and there it was, The Shire! It felt like I was living a dream being here. All the props and little hobbit holes looked exactly like in the movies and I was blown away by the amount of detail everything had. The tour guide asked us alot of questions and I knew them all! Which meant I got an extra drink at the end of the tour! The tour ended and we all had a drink ( I had two 😊 ). It was a sunny day so we were very lucky. We stopped at the souvenir shop and I bought a few souvenirs. After arriving back at the bus I already booked my night and bus so I hopped off. The hostel I stayed at was not very good compared to any one in Japan. But I can't complain. The next day I was in the bus for 8 hours. After arriving late, I was picked up by Milika. It wad very nice to see them again and they have two lovely cats. I have my own bedroom with a double bed and my own bathroom :'D. The house is amazing with an awesome view to top it all off. It is very nice to stay here. And tomorrow I will be in Wellington for the day and then I am going to be celebrating kingsnight on the other side of the world!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb