Mi casa su casa


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
February 27th 2015
Published: February 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So, hostels Huh? Well- the title says it all (especially large dorm style rooms!). For the last 3 days I've been staying at a hostel in the central downtown district of auckland. This hostel has an unspoken "no-locals rule" so basically that means that if you're staying here, youve probably got a foreign passport. Im staying in a 12 bed mixed dorm and my roommates are from all over the world- Chile, Scotland, Argentina, Israel, France, Germany, Switzerland, England etc etc etc! Before booking the bed at this hostel, I remember debating whether or not I wanted to stay in such a big room with so many people. I was waffling back and forth between 6 and 8 bed rooms but I cant be more happy that I chose the 12 bed. Sure, it gets messy and overly heated but the conversations that we all have and the laughs that we've shared (and it's only been day 3!) are worth all that and more! Oh and let's not forget the beautiful accents that I get to hear every day. While the accents are easy on the ears, I notice I've been asking people (specifically my Scottish roommate) to repeat themselves a little too much. Am I that accustomed to the North American cookie cutter accent?!? Well, I'll deinitely have to work on that because in comparison to these, the canadian accent is kinda...boring! (My apologies to the Canadians back home reading this). Much love til next time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb