Another week


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
August 10th 2014
Published: August 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

In one more week I should know the park hours for Disneyland while we are there. I'm still trying to arrange where we go on which day. I still think a sightseeing trip on the Tursday will be the way to go.

I had Lasik the other day and realised how tired I get from things that push my system. I need to allow downtime while still trying to fit in everything we want to do. I don't see this as being easy. My minds eye of what I can do and fit in seems to be much bigger than my body's capacity to cope. I don't want to be the mother that crashes on her holiday and affects the boys first major trip. It's balance, something I have never been good at, I tend to fluctuate from all on to crashing. My mother talked to me about this the other day and I realised I really have to look for balance and find a centrepoint that works for all of us 😊



The good news is I had Lasik which gets rid of so many of my pet hates, swimming and not being able to see, fear of losing my glasses, having to carry prescription sunny's as well. 3D movies, waking to see my kids joy at something without fumbling for my glasses. Rollercoasters or any rides where I feared losing my glasses. I could never tolerate contacts - I found out why when I had my LASIK assessment - due a a faulty gland. Anyway I'm rambling. The big thing is I am really looking forward to just being able to see on this trip.

In silly joyfulness I bought a folder for storing all our travel documents and items we need for the trip until it's time to pack. I found a Disney one. I swear I am more excited than the kids!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb