Montapouri Bay and Whale Bay


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
October 31st 2012
Published: October 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today we hiked from Montapouri Bay over the top to Whale Bay. About two hours.

Fantastic views. I am adding pictures without captions as I can't pronounce the names

or spell them as most are Maori. All I can say is I took them as we hiked.

Some are on the beach and some in the rain forest. I hope you enjoy them as much

as I enjoyed taking them. The coastline is amazing. I'm not sure of this but it may be

that NZ has almost as much coastline as the states.

I hope you were able to get yesterday's blog as I had problems sending it.

There are 11 images. Click on the first one and they should all show up.

As always

Lowell


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement













31st October 2012

Palm trees
I didn't realize NZ had palm trees. That's pretty cool. Liked the photos. I see Lowell is wearing his motorhome hat. It looks good on you Lowell.
31st October 2012

N.Z.
What beautiful country! I never thought of New Zealand as so tropical and such gorgeous beaches! So glad you are having such a fantastic time. I finally got my iPad hooked up to my wi if! Had to re program my router or I should say my brother in law did it over the phone with me! So I can face time now. I will be going to the dentist at 12:30 our time so call me before if you can. Or I have Bible study here tomorrow if you want to do it with the gals here! Love you, Sharon
31st October 2012

Looks like Hawaii!
31st October 2012

temp
what's the temperature there?
31st October 2012

Wild life??
It's all so very beautiful! Looks like Paradise. Did you see any wildlife? Thanks for sharing. I so enjoy them... Jenny
1st November 2012

Gloria - weren't you sitting on that same bench in Europe!
2nd November 2012

it looks cold
So I don't plan on bringing but two jackets. Am I wrong?
6th November 2012

fannnnntastic
we sure have enjoyed all of the pictures you have sent and thank you for including us on your blog list. keep up the good work (some work or job) we will continue to enjoy!!!

Tot: 0.391s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb