LAX to Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
October 26th 2012
Published: October 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We are here!

That was an ordeal. 26 hours. Would you believe I didnt get jet-lagged?

This was our first whole day here. Got our RH drive car. Thankfully our

TomTom GPS got us back to our host's home. Not without incident.

It is quite hairy as the roads are windy and tight curves. Round abouts

abound! We have wonderful hosts who have treated us like royalty.

Tomorrow we strike out for the northland. I think I'm getting the hang

of this LH driving if I can quite turning on the windshield wipers when

I should be signaling, arghhhh! It is a beautiful country. The vegitation

is amazing! Sending a few photos. Just getting started.

Let me know is these are coming through ok.

Remember, click on the image- more photos open up

Lowell and Gloria


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The coffee bowlThe coffee bowl
The coffee bowl

Why did we order two??


26th October 2012

Congratulations!
Glad you were able to make the trip safely. Great picture of Tahiti! I liked the coffee-bowl photo also. Wow, that looks like a bowl of soup. Keep the photos and info coming. Thanks!
26th October 2012

Aahh....morning coffee in a bowl. Yes! Look forward to more from you.
26th October 2012
The coffee bowl

Oh my...I was wondering when the first picture of food would pop up! Keep having a great time. The pics are coming through just fine. Miss you already.

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb