Stewart Island / Random trip pictures


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
January 25th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here are various random photos from Punakaiki and stewart Island.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

PunakaikiPunakaiki
Punakaiki

Breath taking sunset view of the beach that was minutes away from my hostel in Punakaiki (the west coast of the South Island).
More sunset viewsMore sunset views
More sunset views

Spent most of the whole afternoon basking in the sun!
Pancake RocksPancake Rocks
Pancake Rocks

West coast of South Island.
Pancake RocksPancake Rocks
Pancake Rocks

More "pancake Rocks"....scientists really can't explain how these rocks formed this way!
More of these rocks...More of these rocks...
More of these rocks...

How do you like my sun hat?
My friends the photographersMy friends the photographers
My friends the photographers

Thomas, the french man....Julianna, Neli, Marco, the germans...hey, where am I at?
On the way to Stewart IslandOn the way to Stewart Island
On the way to Stewart Island

On this 10 person jet. We had some scarry moments thanks to turbulance!
An enthusiastic claudiaAn enthusiastic claudia
An enthusiastic claudia

ready to go hiking!
Hot sexy pantsHot sexy pants
Hot sexy pants

I bet you want a pair!!!
cool looking sea shell I foundcool looking sea shell I found
cool looking sea shell I found

"Sweet As" picture, I can't believe I took it!!! Come on, I have bragging rights, don't you think it looks cool?
Farhana, our guide, and IFarhana, our guide, and I
Farhana, our guide, and I

My cool guide who lovingly commented, "every time I look back at claudia she's always eating something!!"...nice, huh? I'm always hungry, everyone knows that!
Sabine and ISabine and I
Sabine and I

Sabine is one of the coolest people ever!
LiveLive
Live

Here's another "sweet as" picture taken by yours truely. If anyone ever needs a photographer, don't hesitate to contact me. thank you! jejeje!


3rd November 2012
Farhana, our guide, and I

Beautifull
Wonderfull place and nice picture. Would it be possible to contact Farhana, or get her email? Best regards, alicante, spain
20th November 2012
Farhana, our guide, and I

do you know Farhana?

Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0929s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb