Duniden pictures


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
January 25th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Staying in Duniden I was able to recoup from the 33.5 miles I had walked the last couple of days. And I had the chance to view one of natures coolest animals - The PENGUIN!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

NZ (Marco, Sussie, Mary Ann and me)NZ (Marco, Sussie, Mary Ann and me)
NZ (Marco, Sussie, Mary Ann and me)

So they say this is the steepest street in the world but I dared not go up it...give me a break, I was dead tired from the trek I had previously done...yes, yes, I was being lazy!
Royal AlbatrossRoyal Albatross
Royal Albatross

Sorry, but my camera did not a good optical zoom, so this was the best shot I had of this cool nesting albatross.
Mr. sleepy Sea LionMr. sleepy Sea Lion
Mr. sleepy Sea Lion

There were at least 5 sea lions taking a nap on this amazing beach.
Yellow-eyed PenguinYellow-eyed Penguin
Yellow-eyed Penguin

after a long arduous day at sea, the cute penguins came onto the beach...stopping every couple of meters to preen themselves because they were HOT (i didn't think it was HOT at all, I was sporting a montage of sweaters!)


Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb