Winning..well it was for me


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
November 19th 2009
Published: November 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I managed to sort out some stuff on the internet and banking etc and then about 12:30 the next bus arrived with the people that we left in Nelson. We met up with Phillip, Tim, Holly, James, Jamie and Jenny, along with all the other people on the previous bus. We had a little chat and then I went in the hot tub..erm yer when I say hot I mean hot…turns out the thermostat had been changed and not set correctly so it was reading about 45degrees instead of 40. Now 5 degrees is a big old difference. So I was in there for a few hours while Charmaine was having trouble with the internet, bless her. Turns out the memory card is too big for the poor computers here to read, so she spent all morning trying to do something that would never work, although In all fairness I didn’t know why it didn’t work.

Tonight was killer pool with prizes to be won. First prize was the Nevis Canyon Swing, Second was a free bar crawl in Queenstown and Third was 4 nights free accommodation in Queenstown…Personally I think the accommodation was the best one and you’ll never guess what I won…yep yep 4 free nights accommodation. COOL. The night ended after the pool and we retreated to the kitchen for a quick sarnie, a natter then to bed to the 5 bed dorm with just me and Charmaine in. Cool. NIGHTTTTTTTT


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb