Still alive!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
October 11th 2017
Published: October 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hey peeeeeople,
I'm still alive but I was very busy lately. In Dunedin I walked a few hikes with a girl that I met, Julie, and at Allens beach and the Sandfly beach I even saw sealions and seals. Beside that I went for a run to the steepest street in the world: the baldwin streeet. SO COOL. In my hostel I also met Jacob with whom I went to the botanic garden, the train station and to a very cool second hand book shop.My last day I spent going to the Katiki point lighthouse, where we spotted yellow eyed penguins.
Saturday morning I left Dunedin and that day was a special day as I slept in my 'campervan' for the FIRST TIME and the camping site was just amaaaazing!!! I had a view over the Purakanui bay while the sun was going down. Since then I visited pleeeenty of places so I'll keep it very simple and mention the places that I liked the most in keywords.

- Moeraki Boulders
- Nugget point Lighthouse
- Jacks Blowhole, it was stunning how the sea can be peaceful and strong at the same time
- Purakaunui Falls
- Old coach road, I liked this hike as you walk through a forest with all the fascinating flora&fauna and suddenly you can view an apparently lost sandy beach

I also met a guy, Roman, with whom I spent two days. Together, we hiked the Catlin river walk, which I didn't like so much... After this track, we drove to the Curio bay, which made me forget about the bad morning hike.

Furthermore I visited the most southern point of New Zealand also known as the 'Slope point'. The grievel road through there was literally HORRIBLE. I'm happy that my car still works.

In addition, I drove to Bluff as I wanted to take the ferry to the Stewart Island. Realising the overpriced price of this tourist attraction I decided to save that money.

Today I visited the 'demolition world' in Invercargill and seriously it was definitley worth a stop! It is insane how real the whole 'town' seems as every possible detail was considered when developing. This place convinced me. After that, I drove to the Oreti beach where you can drive with your car belong the sea. Amaaazing.

Now, I'm sitting in front of the monkey Island finally writing to you.

I have settled in here perfectly

Greetings from the south of New Zealand, Tessy


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb