Time to travel


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
October 2nd 2017
Published: October 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today I've left my very lovely host family with which I stayed the last 2 weeks. In fact, I was woofing. Woofing is when you work for someone and in exchange you get accommodation and food. It was such an honor to meet them and they made me feel part of the family. However, i think it is time to leave and discover new places when you start feeling too comfortable... So Lexie and Gordon helped me to find a job. They arranged an appointment so that I could talk to a man who works on a farm. That man promised me that I could work for time. I just had to come back the following days to sign the contract and then I could start from the next week on. Unfortunately, on saturday he called me and explained that he doesn't need me anymore since his boss told him to stop hiring people.
I was very upset, but I decided to build my bed in my car and leave to explore the south of New Zealand. So actually that's what I'm gonna do the upcoming weeks. Travel travel and travel. Today, I drove to Dunedin where I will stay for the next 4 days. Let's just see what the future brings.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb