Wanaka


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Wanaka
March 23rd 2011
Published: March 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I wanted to stay in Wanaka for 3 nights, but as I wanted to catch up to some of the group I only stayed one. Wanaka is a small town and not many things to do as it's a skiing town and it is still autumn. But the views over the lake were breath taking. I do wish i stayed longer and just relaxed reading by the lake or did some walks. We did head to Puzzleworld which had a maze and some 3d illusions. The illusions didn't interest me that much as I've seen them before. The maze was fun though we decided to go in at different times and meet up at the check points which were towers. The maze had to be completed in a certain order, so was fun watching the others struggle to find the town. Ater we'd finished I did my usual trick of saying I could do this and do that. So I challenged them to a prize which I never actually received. But i said I could get to all the checkpoints in order and back to the start within 10 minutes. The maze first time run is supposed to taken 1 hour, so I was putting myself on the line. I ran round the whole maze and completed it in 8 minutes 30 seconds. For some reason I could just remember the route (my tinhead game coming into my advantage).

In the evening we again hit the bar and they had some killer pool. It was for 5 nights accomodation in base Queenstown and we were a group of about 6 and only 8 entered. I managed to walk it with 2 lives to spare. Then the girl came back and offered a bar tab of $30 and I won that too. I did share the bar tab as I'd already agreed to share, just to cover my back if I failed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb