(Sand)Flying around the Scenery


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

6th February 2008

Seeing the humour in things.
The heartless one here. Let me explain the facts. I wasn't video taping Emily having a hissy fit, I was taping the tour for my children's enjoyment later on. The fact that Emily decided to have a hissy fit while I was taping is her problem. Did I find this situation funny. You bet. There she was with her head buried in my lap screaming, "We're all going to diiiiie!" There were all sorts of people looking at us and all were trying not to burst out laughing. Now all of you may ask, "how did this little girl go from this to jumping out of a perfectly safe airplane?" I would say it's because her heartless father gave her these life expriences early on in life. Heartless? No, just wise.
6th February 2008

I loooooove NZ
Hi Em! Your travellblog of NZ is awesome! I´m so jealous that you can do all these awesome things there! If you want some german lessons for your next hike i can help you out ;) I can fully suggest a skydive at lake taupo (if you become bored in school ;) ) and when you drive to the westcoast take the haast pass and you´ll pass by the bra fence.. it´s really funny. If you´ve got time have a look at curious bay in the cattlins (south-east-coast of the SI) there´re 100 bottle nose dolphins living freely and you can play with them in the bay. It´s really cool! Wish you lots of fun and can´t wait to read your next post!!! xxx Nina
6th February 2008

say hi to gandolf?
stop whining about the lack of notes my dear...you are in NZ! I'm currently looking at white and more white snow and you have the chance to see hobbits, you lucky girl. skydiving too! dressed or not? take care my dear emily. love ya anne
9th February 2008

you asked for messages to make you feel loved...but I would rather tell you how much i love your father. His message = pure gold. clearly you got your sarcasm from him...and sweet writing skills. LOVE YOU TOO...i guess
9th February 2008

ahahaha! The Universal Studios Emily freak out is my FAVOURITE! It makes me laugh every time! Glad you are having an awesome time in NZ. I now know two people at school there, but you're the only one jumping out of planes...so props to you.
19th February 2008

emily, you know i love you but i have to agree with morgan on this one...kevin takes the cake in this blog. "we're all going to diiiiie!" Hilarious. thank you kevin kydd, for making down time at harbourside so darned enjoyable! in other news, you are ridiculous emily, and it makes me miss you terribly. xo.
21st February 2008

whomper
hey man, sorry I was such a whomp whomper for so long, I just wasn't able to get online for enough time to read your stories and I want to be able to devote all of my attention to you and only you when I read the ole blog there is a fly trying to land on my hand.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 19; qc: 81; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb