Queenstown-First Two Days


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
August 8th 2010
Published: August 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we didn’t actually do anything, apart from sit around in our amazing chalet and look at the weather to see that if our mum had taken one more day to get better we would have been trapped by snow in either Rotorua or Christchurch (well done her!).

Today we went to the shotover boat ride, an awesome jet boat ride where you ride in extremely fast boat down a very rocky and shallow river and do tonnes of 360 degree spins and very nearly hit the rocks. When we got back to Queenstown I found a rope on a tree by the lake in Queenstown so I swung on it, and, in the few moments I was swinging on it I had it all: Japanese tourists taking pictures of me, Japanese tourists (again!) queuing up to have a go after me and the wind in my hair, I had it all (well all you can get on a random piece of rope anyway). When you have that much you kind of have to lose it, which I did. As I got off my second swing on it I slipped and fell in. Typical. Harry. (Sorry, no photos thomas deleted them all.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.8kb