Everything is possible.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
September 10th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So the pretty penny I was talking about in my last entry is not as dear as I was led to believe. There are things that I don't need to do so it cuts my price into a fourth of the original thought. It's $400 for medical expenses which I don't need to deal with, then it's $200 for a visa and $200 for a permit. I only need a visa if I plan to leave the country and come back during the time of my permit. I don't plan to leave the country so I only need a permit. I can wrap my mind around $200 a lot better than $800.

I discovered this information today and while I was still under the belief that it was $800 I had to seriously consider how much I really wanted to stay here. I was leaning a lot further on the side of staying considering everything I've got going for me here. Then there were some recent developments and now I feel like I may be meant to stay here longer. With such a push for me to stay and discovering that the price tag was a lot lower I've decided to apply for the extension. It gives me an extra year to complete the list of things I planned to do months ago and all the things I've added since.

Advertisement



10th September 2007

Yay!
Yaaaaayyy!!! And an extra year for me to pretend I might actually make it down there for a visit! (Hey, I may be a broke student, but I can dream)

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.3kb