Always wanting what we can't have...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
September 8th 2007
Published: September 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I figured I had decided I wanted to stay in Queenstown for the summer. Then it hit me quite strongly just how much I want to stay here when a couple days ago when it was brought to my attention that maybe I won't be able to. Well not really that I won't be able to, it just might cost me a pretty penny to do it. Now it's running through my head... Is it worth it? How much... how badly do I want to stay? I'm feeling very strongly about it. I can't express my feelings about this properly. I am in a place where I am happy with what I'm doing.

There are complications of course. For instance, I have to find a new place to live come October 3rd. So anyone who has my current address may as well forget it. As my roommate told me, I should just tell people my address is 'care of the post office'. If I don't get the work visa then I'll be leaving here by November 4th anyway. That's less than two months away. It's far too soon.

There's no future here, everything is come and go but I'm enjoying that. What I've got and what this town has to offer... I'm not sure I can find this again. A lot of things are just on the surface but I've found that it's quite possible to get deeper. It just needs a little faith and determination.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb