Difficulty deciding...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
August 27th 2007
Published: August 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have to decide whether I'm going to stay in Queenstown for the summer or if I'm going to move on to Oz before my visa runs out. My visa runs out in two months and eight days. I told myself I had to decide by the two month mark. That doesn't leave me much time and I really don't think I can decide by then.

I'm actually finally feeling the pull to go to Oz and it's getting really strong. I really really want to go there. When I had to select where I was writing from I yearned to click on Australia. So many reasons to just go go go to Oz have been coming into my head. For example; I would like to have a change from NZ, and the wildlife there is so different from the rest of the world. When I was younger I watched a nature series on Australia and I think of that often these days. Also when I was feeling where my fate lied, even when I was a child I would think that it would be too simple if it was near where I was born. When the world is so big why would the thing I'm searching for be right next to me. No it had to be somewhere else in the world. The funny thing is that I would always wind up picturing indigenous tribes. It's quite possible because that's the furthest from my own reality that I could think of but I it made me think of the indigenous in Oz. I think I definitely need to go to Oz.

There's still a small draw to stay in Queenstown for the summer. Actually I would like to see more of the south island and things look so much nicer during the summer. This would also give me more time to save up for the trip to Oz. On the other side, I don't think I can deal with being in housekeeping for that long. So I have to see if I can switch my job and stay for a few extra months. I suppose maybe I have already made my decision... Off to Oz around the end of February/beginning of March.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb