Sunday & Monday 13-14th


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Picton
February 15th 2011
Published: February 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sunday/Monday 13th & 14th

I'm not a bad guy! I work hard, and I love my kids. So why should I spend half my Sunday hearing about how I'm going to Hell? Author Unknown

Paula had booked my Sunday at Lochmara Lodge on the Sound. She is head of house keeping there. The lodge is much more than a resort as it has become a refuge for endangered wild life. They have a special breading program for native geckos as well as extensive facilities for a beautiful green parrot. We got to go into their aviary and hold out our hands with feed. They would gather round land on you and eat out of your hand. Being a day of rest, I had a fantastic deep body massage, took a 3-hour nap and then had dinner with Ron and Paula. I had smoked paua (abalone) We finished the day touring an art exhibit.
Monday was pretty much a travel day. Went back to Picton around 11:00 AM after saying good by to Paula at the resort. Went by Ron’s picked up my stuff bid him a fond farewell and headed for Collingwood in Golden Bay via Nelson.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

LochmaraLochmara
Lochmara

view from my room


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb