Free dinner


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Picton
October 16th 2009
Published: October 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After breakfast we got our new assignments for the day. I was meant to be the driver and pick up and drop of people from the ferry but then I discovered the hostel’s van was a manual so I couldn’t drive it. I’d rather not try to learn how to drive a manual on the wrong side of the car. So I was back on bed duty. Since it was raining outside AGAIN we ended up watching 2 movies.

Since it’s Friday we get $25 to go out and buy some food for all of us workers and cook up a meal for ourselves. I ended up making spaghetti with some vegetables for everyone for dinner.

After dinner Audrey showed me how to actually use my mac. She’s like a pro using it and showed me all kinds of things that I didn’t know haha. Really glad to have her around!!!

Advertisement



2nd November 2009

Learn to drive STICK!!!
oh you have to drive stick!!!!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb