South Island


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Picton
March 11th 2008
Published: March 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have just arrived after a wonderfully calm crossing, I am so glad I didn't come yesterday as they had an awful time of it apparently. Picton is so pretty I am going to explore before arranging the Abel tasman walk. This is just a shortie as I am running out of time. Hope you all survived the storms, as Livvy said it is rather suspicious that they arrive when I am away... no fault of mine I can assure you!!
Spent yesterday walking up the Colonial Knob.... sorry, just had to mention that LOL!!

Advertisement



12th March 2008

Re:South Island
I find it very interesting that the Colonel Knob Walkway was made by 18 prisoners so they could pay a debt to society. In regards to the Abel Tasman walk; are you taking The Happy Track or The Coastal Track?
12th March 2008

Hi Liz. Perhaps the 'best is yet to come' on South Island!! I asked about Wellington cos I have some friends who live in Parameta. Denise and Roger would I think like to have met you. They have been there since 1966 and have the interesting address Bayview Road. Never mind, more 'wow moments' beckon. Love, John
12th March 2008

Track
Hi Tami, I shall take the coastal way with trips on a boat for part of it - or perhaps just send my baggage that way!

Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb