Disappointed from the Luge


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
February 23rd 2005
Published: February 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Qtown LugeQtown LugeQtown Luge

If you guess why I didn't like it you know me well
I was waiting impatiently to get to Queenstown and do the luge, remembering the great "luge d'ete" in France and the huge one in Austria. Well here it's different and I didn't like it. What a shame... I am so disappointed!

So, yes, we are finally in Queenstown, the city of high Adrenalin activities. We took the cable car (Gondola they call it) to the mountain next to town, where you see signs that are "so Qtown": Luge right, Bungy left, Paragliding here... We only did the luge but enjoyed watching the rest of the adrenalin stuff. Tomorrow I do one of these things too: a jet boat! If I survive, I can tell you what is it :-)




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 21; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb