Going to be up and moving...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Dunedin
March 17th 2005
Published: March 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone...I'm not sure if this will be a repeat blog as I started a blog today but ran out of time waiting for the photo's to download so I cancelled the blog...BUT Aunt Marja responded to the Thailand news (thank-you for the note!) already so...if this is a repeat blog, I apologize!!

So...as you've probably gathered I am heading off to Thailand April 2-28th. I am flying into Bankok and will be leaving from Phuket. I am getting excited about heading there...tomorrow I get my shots and malaria pills so that should be a fun day!! I have no set plans for the trip which I was told is the best way to travel when in Thailand...wish me luck!

As for what's been going on here in Dunedin...not a whole lot. I've been doing a bit of surfing (2x) but I think I am hooked and definetly want to do some more of it, warm water would be nice though! I've been having a good time working at the hostel and have met a lot of interesting people including people from Calgary and Saskatoon which is crazy!

I am going to include some random photo's in this blog and I apologize for not having any exciting news to tell...just wait until Thailand, then I shall have stories for you, I'm sure! Well until next time, take care everyone. Love you all-

I APOLOGIZE...THIS COMPUTER IS VERY SLOW AND IS NOT DOWNLOADING MY PICTURES SO YOU SHALL GET THEM SOME DAY...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb