Still Here...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Dunedin
March 7th 2005
Published: March 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Another view...Another view...Another view...

Yes, I love the water and beach-just another picture of us down at the beach.
Well I am still in Dunedin and have a feeling I may be here for awhile. There is quite a bit to do around here and because I am working at the Backpackers I am able to do some tours and surf lessons for free or discounted which is really nice.

Working at the Backpackers has been a blast so far. I was warned by the staff who had left that you can get addicted to this sort of lifestyle and she's right. You definetly meet interesting people...I am working in the office taking bookings for rooms and tours, quite fun. Fernanda (the English gal)and I are sharing office hours and she's quite a bit of fun.

I start netball tomorrow with a Kiwi girl Jenna which should be a lot of fun (not that I know how to play!). I guess it's a cross between basketball and ultimate frisbee from the sounds of it. Should be a blast.

Unfortuantely I have no pictures to really post right now even though I have taken some...I have to get Mike to show me where to put them on the computer-so pictures will be coming, just to make some of you jealous (you know who you are!) and to hopefully convince some of you (or even just one of you *wink, wink-and you know who you are!) to come out for a visit.

Hope you all are doing well, I shall keep you posted. That is if I survive mu surfing lessons tomorrow...chow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb