A day full of atractions!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region
March 7th 2005
Published: March 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today we are in Murchison that is on the Buller river. The Buller is a nice and fast river, lots of water especially after it rained all night.
In the morning we went to attraction number 1 here: The longest swingbridge in New Zealand - 160 meters long. And to come back you don't have to cross it again (not that it's was in anyway scary after all I did so far), but you can fly back on omega! In fact it wasn't scary either, I was a bit disappointed, but it was fun.

In the afternoon we went rafting!!! Erez raised the idea and I said ok, but I was scared to death... and when we got on the boat and got all the explanations I got even more scared. The river was high and fast and our major rapid was grade 4!! That was scary but AWESOME!!! (If I use too many "!!!" it's only because everyhting here really deserves the "!!!"... especially surving a grade 4 rapid and not falling from the boat...)
After that rapid I felt really caregous, so when we stopped somewhere and were invited to climb the rocks and jump from 7m to
RaftingRaftingRafting

I'm in the back near the guide...
the river, I did that too. In fact it was scary to swim in the river, more than the jump itself, but all in all everything was FUN.

Did I mention that my vacation here is great????



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

RaftingRafting
Rafting

Yes, it's us down there!


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.4kb