Dolphins!!!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
April 15th 2006
Published: April 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Woke up this morning feeling thoroughly sorry for myself. Felt sick last night so hadnt slept well, so Im tired and still feeling sick. Sat on the bus to Kaikoura trying mot to be sick. Not fun. Kaikoura is beautiful. Its been glorious sunshine too so I felt rapidly better.
I decided to go dolphin watching and we found a huge pod of around 200 dusky dolphins and i maxed my memory card, came to the point where i had to sit down and delete the ones just of water before i could start again, had to do that twice before the end. It was so peaceful out there on the water with all these amazing animals swimming so close to the boat and clearly having fun.
The town is small and sweet and I can see why you loved it here matt!
Im coming back here on the way round so I think I might stretch to whale watching then!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb