Skydiving!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Glenorchy
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

SkydivingSkydivingSkydiving

Kitted out and ready to go
After several days of disappointment due to weather and over booking we finally managed to go skydiving at 12 000ft.
What a day it has been!!! Stunning scenery and blazing sunshine!

the slight more nervous Laura:
Surprisingly I wasn't too scared which for those who know me will know that i have worrying about everything down to a fine art. I had checked mum and dad and i was covered on my travel insurance phew! I felt like a giggly school kid about to go on a big adventure I was laughing, gigglying and jumping about. Jen was very surprised! Think because of the cancellations earlier in the week i didnt really think it was going to happen so i didnt have time to worry about it which was great!! Free falling for 45 seconds was.............. dont know how to explain apart form amazing and exilerating all at one time. It was a blue sky for miles and so i was able to see all the mountains ranges and as far west as the Tasmin ocean. I was speechless for a while then it was just me say wow amazing wicked awesome and the list is endless. My instructed flipped
Before i jumpBefore i jumpBefore i jump

feeling really excited now
me out of the plane and once the chute was up we twisted and turned all the way down that was breathtaking seeing the mountains all around me and lake which was the colour of aquamarine. It was not long enough and on the ground all safe and sound on my bottom i was wanting to go back up again. You all must do it!! Feeling like a bird and falling puts life into perspective and made me realise what i want out of life!
For this i have to thank and give big hug which i did to the best mate in the world Jen. With out her i dont think i would be able to do so cheers hunxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


the slightly more laid back Jen:
Skydiving has being something that i have wanted to do for years and finally after days of dissappointment my dream came true to jump out a plane at 12 000ft. I am so pleased that i did it!!!!
I didnt to get all excited after our days of cancellations and so i didnt think about it.
When i got there i wasn't worried, nervous but just a LITTLE bit excited. When the door was opened at 12 000ft and i leant out i realised the full enormity of what i was doing. All of a sudden i was on the ledge then free falling spining while the scenery took my breath away!!
A life changing experience even better than i imagained it could have been. And i am so glad that i did it with Laura.
Cant wait to do it again!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb