Fox but not foxed


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Fox Glacier
April 12th 2007
Published: April 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Fox GlacierFox GlacierFox Glacier

Follow the leader and hope the crampons work.

Fox but not foxed

 Australasia » New Zealand » South Island » Fox Glacier By Rowell Rambles
April 12th 2007If you only do one thing in NZ then this is IT!
I'll let the pictures tell the story, but the trip lasts for 6-7 hours( take the full day one as you go further up the glacier) and be prepared to walk a long way to reach it, then have a good sense of adventure , humour and daring do.

GO FOR IT, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Fox GlacierFox Glacier
Fox Glacier

Told you it was follow the leader!
Fox GlacierFox Glacier
Fox Glacier

Protecting my daughter.
Fox GlacierFox Glacier
Fox Glacier

Ice pinnacles.
Fox GlacierFox Glacier
Fox Glacier

The cave at the terminal face. The pile of ice came crashing down as we watched.
Fox GlacierFox Glacier
Fox Glacier

Frony to back. Wendy, James, Joanna, Me. We were in an icy crevass-very cold.
Fox GlacierFox Glacier
Fox Glacier

Jo, James and me in the crevass again.
FoxFox
Fox

Among the ice pinnacles.
Fox terminal faceFox terminal face
Fox terminal face

Can you spot the people?


15th April 2007

Pleased to see you're all well and enjoying your time. Just been talking to Pam about her possibly meeting up with you while you're at Lindsay's. If you have any dates let me know and I'll pass them on. Amazing pictures and I'm sure a once in a lifetime experience but I still prefer the vinyard idea. Though after this weekend maybe time to give my liver a rest, what's left of it. Too many holidays, friends visiting and birthdays, my social life is wearing me out. Can't believe that Joanna will be back so soon, hopefully get to meet up. I'll work on my James, though I'm sure it won't require much effort. See you soon I hope, Andrew xxx
20th April 2007

Wonderful
What wonderful photos - its looks fabulous - much better views than I have from the office window! Looking forward to the next instalment.

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb