I made it!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
August 18th 2007
Published: August 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

I've made it down South successfully, after a delay of the aircraft. We were scheduled to depart at 7:10 but didn't depart until around 8:45. Doesn't seem like its such a long delay, but when you were scheduled to arrive at 9:00 and just took off at that time, it sucked. Luckily the shuttle I booked had my flight number so they knew I was delayed and was still there when I arrived. We were the last flight into Dunedin and the airport was empty. Oh well, I made it successfully!

This morning around 7 I was woken up by some of my roommates who were leaving this morning to catch a bus. I wasn't ticked off or anything, cause I need to do this in a few days even earlier than they had to, so I understand!

I had a shower and left the hostel by 8, having no idea where I was heading. Nothing was open so I just walked around for a bit and had breakfast. I decided the first place I ought to go to ensure I fit it in was Cadbury World. Yes, taking a tour of the Dunedin Cadbury Chocolate Factory. It was so cheap and we got SO many samples. It was great. We couldn't take any cameras inside and had to wear hair nets. I went shopping afterwards and picked up some food for some lunches and dinners, walked 30 minutes back to the hostel to drop it off, then walked down to the cafe where I am now.

The weather isn't as bad as I thought. The high today is supposed to be 7, but with layers, its not too bad. I'm here in Dunedin one more night, then head off to Queenstown tomorrow afternoon for a few days.

Hope all is well, and there isn't TOO much rain back at home!

Cheers from Dunedin!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb