If it's Thursday it must be NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 9th 2011
Published: February 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm a thousand miles from nowhere,
Time don't matter to me.
'Cause I'm a thousand miles from nowhere,
And there's no place I wanna (I’d rather) be. Dwight Yoakam

That about sez it all. Before going any further, a comment on the blogs. As you have no doubt noticed, I have started the first two logs with a quote. No, I didn’t steal this from Criminal Minds, they stole it from me. ;-) Any way, sometimes, like today they might have some relevance to the day, other times they might not. Some are from books and others are song lyrics. So, on with the day. I had a 4 hour layover yesterday in Auckland and then flew to Christchurch, South Island. Weather considerations and a couple of events resulted in my plan to do the South Island first. Starting in Christchurch I will travel counterclockwise around the island. I spend the night at Pomeroy’s, a pub and B& B where I stayed the last two nights on my previous trip. Steve is an ex-pro rugby player and a wonderful host. I sampled 2 of the 20 some brews he has on tap and and then jet lag caught up with me. In bed at 7.

I’m headed up the East coast today to Kailoura. Great site for seals, dolphins and whales. May do a tour provided the sea is calm. Some of you know I have an issue with mal-de-mare. Later with some photos.


Advertisement



9th February 2011

Hey Pa!
We miss you! Glad you made it safe & sound...Skype us or we will try u @ 6:00pm our time! Top of the morning to you :)
17th February 2011

ocenas of love
I'm home! everyone glad to see me-Tobin of course, wanted to put my pictures on the WEI and only he knew how to do it-saw your picutre an said-I miss my Pa-didn't get my HONU tatoo will do it here. love you Me

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb