Less than 24 hours


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
February 6th 2011
Published: February 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

“He was a dreamer, a thinker, a speculative philosopher... or, as his wife would have it, an idiot.” Douglas Adams

The rebuttal...

And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music. - Nietzsche

And so we begin again……..

Sunday February 6th

I’m approximately 24 hours from departing Kansas City for my return trip to New Zealand. I think I have been over every aspect of the trip a 100 times. In my trip binder, doesn’t everybody make one, I have the usual sections, itinerary, info on all flights, car rental docs, receipts for special things I’ll do along with any for prepaid lodging, maps of areas of specific concern. In my backpack, two copies of my packing list, cash, credit cards, cameras, passport, drugs (perscription) and anything else I don’t trust to baggage claim. Overkill, I think not. When you’re Dora the Explorer, Eagle Scout, nothing can be left to chance. You have to be serious to have fun, right?
Not much more to say here except welcome to all who have signed on to read my travel blog. I’ll try to keep it light and not so boring. Contrary to Carla’s request there will have to be a lot of pictures without people in them, ferns especially. Next entry will be in the evening on Thursday from Christchurch NZ.
Cheers. Jim


Advertisement



7th February 2011

Have fun!
How cool that you are going back!!! Have a great time - I look forward to reading about your adventures. LOVE dale
8th February 2011

Yea!
Another trip! Yippee! Can't wait to read your entries. Have a great trip, Jim.
10th February 2011

Fern pics
Jim, I love ferns so take lots of photos of them. Tell Carla they are for me! B

Tot: 0.628s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb