Glorified ski lifts!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
April 13th 2006
Published: April 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I decided to get out of the city for a bit today and headed out on the bus to the 'Gondola'. The glorified ski lift takes you up Mt Cavendish. Was very beautiful as the cafe at the top has a 360degree balcony that has amazing views down over the city on one side on Lyttelton harbour and bays to the other side. The landscape is a bit like the lake district and I went for a bit of a walk about at the top. Though all the paths seemed to be leading down in to the valley so I gave up. Very nice relaxing day and lovely and sunny.

I met a lovely girl called Amy at my hostel and shes a northerner! finally. No more people raising eye brows because im from north of watford gap!! Also finally got my coat. which is a good day all round.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb