Time is running out..


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
April 20th 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've just looked through my blog posts and some of the pictures don't seem to be working. Can you confirm if this is the same please...I might have to go through and upload them all over again!
Well here I am, in Christchurch, with one evening left till I head to Aus. I'm nervously excited about heading to another new country. With everyone having told me how much I will love Australia and how great Melbourne is. Watch this space for my official verdict.
I got to Christchurch a couple of days ago. People were telling me the best thing about this city, was getting out of it. I personally don't think its that aweful. But then, it is very like a British city, and I'm from Britain so maybe thats why I actually feel pretty comfortable here. It isn't amaze, but neither is it...Swindon. :-) The first afternoon was spent making a spaghetti bolognese and napping. goood times. Then in the evening I went out with some peeps from the hostel. I made them come to Drum n Bass with me, which was a good idea as they weren't really up for it at first, but then I was the one who ended up feeling tired and leaving first. We missed out on the "nice" bar places as i'm not rich and standing around outside in a classy "square" isn't really what I'm about. I'm not sure that sentence makes sense, but i know what I'm talking bout. Gav the 40 yr old was loving the DnB by the end of the night, thats for sure. I played pool that evening as well. I have the amazing ability to be great when the majority of the people are away smoking, and then as soon as everyone returns I pot the white ball, constantly. Gah. I had thort my drinking improved with drink. then changed it to being better when i'm sober. and now its when everyone is out the room. Perhaps I should just accept that i'm shit and avoid the game completely?
The next day I had a nice lay in, altho as I think i've mentioned before, this my abilities of sleeping in have deteriorated in my old age. 10am wake up is now pretty much the latest I can manage. And then I wondered round town admiring the random artwork dotted around town. I haven't really been up to anything much to be honest. Just waiting. for Aussie times.
New Zealand has been an absolutely wicked experience, i've had some incredible times doing activities i'd never imagined myself doing and meeting some wicked people. I shall defintiely be coming back here.
Tomorrow I leave for Aus, oh. yes. x


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



20th April 2009

"I had thort my drinking improved with drink. then changed it to being better when i'm sober." Were you drunk when you wrote this? Or am I just being silly in not quite understanding it? heehee I was going to email you about something really important the other day, but now I've forgotten what it was about, damn! Safe journey to Oz my dear! xx
20th April 2009

Ha ha
Ok, so this blog has made me laugh the most, cos, you're right, it doesn't make sense, in parts (read the drinkin bit again lol) but I totally undertand what you're sayin! All the pics are ok btw So so amazed by all the things you've done. Well done brave bro :+)) Look forward to the next instalment of the new chapter!! Wooohooooooooo!!!!!!!!! Oh and lush pic of you and (huh) Kate btw lol. Loadsa love from your sis xxxxxxxxx
12th May 2009

Chuff! I'm so glad you enjoyed NZ, I'm really really looking forward to the place of Kiwi's. Your blog made me chuckle. Miss you lots xx

Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb