不必寂寞/ No Solitude


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
September 2nd 2007
Published: July 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

2007年9月2日 Christchurch

昨晚, 我竟失眠了。我不斷地在床上輾轉反側, 可惜都是徒勞無功。我已記不起何時再入睡, 直至第二天早上十一時許才醒過來。

我在廚房中找到別人留下的通粉, 於是捨棄了出前一丁公仔麵, 再配以茄汁醬。可笑的是, 我放了太多的茄汁醬, 以致酸味不斷升溫, 最後我吃了一半便投降了。

大約十二時許, 我坐了YHA的接待處, 等待Andy 的到來, 最後他於一時十分到達。待他安頓後, 我們四周逛一逛, 街道上人跡稀少。 唯一不變的是跳蚤市場仍然這麼熱鬧, 藝術中心仍舊是充滿了悠閒的人。我和Andy 坐在大樹下品嚐小吃, 偶然涼風送來, 令人涼快了一會兒。加上我們四周被一幢幢古舊的英倫式古堡包圍了, 突然倍感浪漫和舒適。

最後我們走到附近的Pak n Save超級市場購買了晚餐的食材, 準備一頓豐富的晚餐。我們買了通粉、意粉、螺絲粉、麵包、可口可樂、醬汁和新西蘭牛扒。

我們嘗試聯絡果園的僱主, 確定明天往果園的事宜, 可惜是留言信箱, 真的有點擔心。加上, 每天只得一班車前往該地, 如果明天不順利入果園打工, 真的有點不知所措。由於Andy 多次發電郵給僱主仍得不到回覆, 我真的有點擔心果園不僱用他, 到時他又怎算呢? 不管如何, 我們已買了車票往Kaituna Valley, 希望一切順順利利吧。現在的心情是期待而擔心, 希望一切安好吧。

總括而言, 有了Andy 的到來, 消除了孤獨的感覺, 因為我可以跟他談天和吃飯, 感覺有人在身邊跟自己分享一切, 因為一個人獨處時真的很無聊。直到今天, 我才發覺自己是怕寂寞的。

I was sleepless again yesterday night, I kept rolling over my body on the bed and yet it's unsuccessful to get me sleep. Still, I couldn't remember when I fell sleep again and woke up at 11:00 am next day.I found some free food of Pasta and mixed it with tomato sauce but the funny thing was that I have poured too much tomato sauce making the taste so sour and salty. Finally, I gave up, haha.

At about 12:00 p.m., I waited near the reception counter of YHA hostel for the coming of Andy, my Hong Kong friend and he turned up at around 1:00 p.m. When he finished arranging his belongings, we walked around the city and still not many people are there. It reamined unchanged were the Market where it was still very popular and Art centre still were clustering with relaxing people. We chose to settle down on a bench under a tall tree to enjoy our lunch. Sometimes a cool breeze blew over the garden, making us feel cool. Surrounded by a series of historical english blocks, we felt comfortable and romantic. Later, we headed to Park n Save supermarket nearby to get some cuisine for dinner and we finally had pasta, bread, coke, pasta sauce and new zealand steak.

When we came back to hostel, we tried to contact our employer of orchard to confirm the work, however, our message can only be reached to voice mail box without direct conversation with employer. Also, there was only one run of scheduled bus to workplace and we surely don't know what to do if we are not able to settle down in orchard tomorrow. It made us worried our work. Since the employer haven't applied Andy's e-mail for many times, I was a bit worried the employer won't hire Andy and what can Andy do then? Anyway, we have bought the bus ticket already to Kaituna Valley and hoped everything will be alright. What my feeling now is excited mixed with little worry.

To be honest, the coming of Andy eliminated my feel of loneliness as I was able to chat and have dinner with people. I thought it was important to get a company so that you can share the joy and pain with somebody because it really was bored to be alone. Up to this day, I realized I was so frightened of lonliness.





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb