Beautiful day in Arthur's Pass


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Canterbury Plains
February 15th 2005
Published: February 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

First day out of Christchurch... Getting out of the city in foreign countries always gives me a sense of freedom. I love driving on the long roads, with beautiful views around me.
On Arthur's pass we had our first nature walk. Since it was the first we chose the shortest one, need to get used gradually, as we learned in the army :-) So we wnr to some waterfall, that was really beautiful, 131m high. I did see more impressive ones before but I never had enough of waterfalls, I always find them so beautiful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The WaterfallThe Waterfall
The Waterfall

I think it was called the Devil's Punch Bowl. Can't understand why but it was lovely


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.7kb