Hello Ashburton


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Ashburton
September 20th 2017
Published: September 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post


Botanic Garden in Christchurch
Don't know where to start... but to make a long story short: After some difficulties and having my car checked by a mechanic I was finally ready for my adventure or rather for my first job in Ashburton.
Today was actually my first 'working day' on the farm. In fact, I just had to do some chores around the house and after that I was free. So I drove to Akaroa. Despite the cloudy and windy weather it was as stunning as the botanic garden in Christchurch and the rocks I saw the day before in Castle hill.
Talking to the family members I realised three things:
-the kiwi people get their driving licence when they are 15, which sounds crazy to me since in Luxembourg you don't get a licence before you turn 18!
-the students here are still wearing uniforms.
-they don't have heating in the houses, which means that it is freezing in the rooms! brrr

Can't wait to explore more of this Island

Gotta love it here,

Tessy


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Castle Hill


Hanging up the laundry with my new buddy


Akaroa


Akaroa


21st September 2017

nice to see you are following the rainbows! <3
21st September 2017

<3

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb