Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
April 18th 2016
Published: April 18th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So upon arrival in New-Zealand I noticed was the amount of non-white people. This kind of surprised me since in NL it is very mixed. But after Japan which is 98.5% Japanese, it is not that weird. So I got picked up by my first wwooff hostess, Jacqui. She has two lovely dogs and is a very kind woman. She has lived most of her life in nature and can tell many things about how to recognize animal sounds, wind direction and even when it is going to rain! She has a nice house with alot of plants and a lovely garden. She mostly tends to butterflies from egg to butterfly! It is really cool to see someone with such devotion to something seen as silly by the sheeple ( people who act like sheep ). So the day I arrived was very rainy. So I did some housework. And chilled out. The next day I woke up with mosquitobites EVERYWHERE! My ancles and heels are so swollen it hurts to walk. My hands are so thick I look like having boxing gloves on. So apparantly there are an insame amount of blood hungry mosquitos. I always get bit really easily which is going to suck here. After some self-reflection and carefull thought I have decided I have to finish my trip as planned. I know I will regret it if I go back even though it is pretty hard. But I am sure when I take the bus to another place I will meet people along the way and maybe even make some friends!

Xx lou

Advertisement



18th April 2016

Ha die kiwi!
Hoi Lou, ja die muggen dachten natuurlijk, die jongen is een beetje eenzaam, die zullen we eens gezelschap gaan houden en wat goede moed inspuiten! Zo zie je maar weer. Soms ben je nog beter af alleen! Ik zou wel even naar een apotheek gaan en wat muggenbeschermer halen voor je huid, want zulke vrienden heb je nou ook weer niet nodig. Want in die subtropen zul je overal muggen tegenkomen. Goede observatie trouwens, dat het daar zo wit is. Inderdaad, in Nederland zien we dat niet meer! In de tram en op straat hoor je twaalf talen tegelijk. Ik ben benieuwd wat Nieuw-Zeeland allemaal voor je in petto heeft. Het is qua natuur een prachtig land en hopelijk voel je je wat meer thuis met de 'Engelse' sferen daar. En hopelijk kom je niet thuis met een Maori-tatouage op je kin (of breng ik je nou op een heel slecht idee?)... Ik lees net dat de kiwi's heel trots zijn op hun eigen Engels. Ze zeggen bijvoorbeeld in plaats van 'sex' 'sux'. Dan weet je dat, mocht je een oneerbaar voorstel per ongeluk voorbij laten gaan omdat je niet weet wat er bedoeld wordt! (http://www.nieuw-zeeland.nl/nieuw-zeeland/reisgids/samenleving-nieuw-zeeland/nieuw-zeelandse-taal/slang-taal/) Nou, amuseer je goed en ik lees wel weer over je avonturen! Groetjes, Danielle
19th April 2016

Goed zo! (jammer alleen van de bulten, maar die gaan weer weg...) Papa

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb