Big Push


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
March 23rd 2011
Published: April 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Here we go big push today my aim is to get to opapere. I got a new gel seat for the bike so i hope that helps with the sore arse. The start was a hard slog but some dam nice sights along the way. It seemed to take for ever to get to the Kauri Forest but was well worth the ride. Great 5k down hill but on the, bad side i new where theres a down theres a up ;(. The Forest was just great and to see the giant Kauri tree was just great but i left me camra on me bike.
But as i knew getting out of there was hell wasnt steep but just went for ever. It was getting late but i have my target, had to push.
I got another 20k then my heart sunk, the biggest steepst hill i have seen yet and went for a Km. Once i got to the top, was the best view yet. Over looking Opapere a small coastal town nexted to it was a river then over the other side was sand dunes for as far as you could see. And all this i got there right on sunset nothen better. Biggest day yet cycled about 110k not sure 100% due to bike computer shiting its self.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb