Shit Yeah Bro


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
February 28th 2006
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Going over the 7 meter fallsGoing over the 7 meter fallsGoing over the 7 meter falls

Heres us going over a 7 meter waterfall, absolutely brilliant!

Gudday Bro's and Broesses.

Ive been in Newzealand just over a week now, and Im definately coming back here to work for a year, its the coolest country ever, Ive never met so many people so willing to through themselves out of planes or off bridges!

I spent a few days in Auckland and then headed up to the Bay of Islands, which was cool, I did a Catamaran ride for the day with these two girls I met, and did this crazy game where they tie a rope from the mast of the boat to a speed boat, then you hold the middle of the rope in the water, and they drive off, throwing you about 40 feet in the air before you slam back into the sea, then swim about 120 meters to shore and run to the top of this big hill, it was fun, but I more or less passed out cos I did it twice.

Then I started my tour, I was originally on the Kiwi Experience, but I met a couple of the reps from another company, Stray, and they gave me a free tour for the full works of NewZealand
Angora rabbit being shaved, for fun.Angora rabbit being shaved, for fun.Angora rabbit being shaved, for fun.

This woman said "Its just like going to the hair dressers" but I dont ever remember being tied to a rack when I get my hair cut!
in exchange for the certificate from Kiwi, which was dam cool, and they bought me and the guys I was travelling with loads of free drinks all day! If anyone else is heading to NewZealnd, I can now get you a discount from Stray (www.straytravel.com) so speak to me first!

Yesterday was probably the best day yet, I got up at 6.30 am, and went white water rafting in Rotorua, grade 5 white water and a 7.5 meter waterfall in the middle, the highest one in the world, its usually only 7 meters too, but it hasnt rained for a while so the level dropped in the pool below, it was seriously good shit yeah.
Then we left there and got into some geothermal river somewhere that I'm not supposed to name, its in the middle of nowhere and only the Stray people go there, luckily for them I was asleep on the way and I have no idea anyway.
Then in the afternoon we got to Taupo and jumped out of a bloody plane at 12000 feet, and my god its the best thing you can ever do, the dive lasts about 5 minutes, but it goes so
Wellington night outWellington night outWellington night out

The north island gang on a night out before we all went our seperate ways, except Ste, who I still cant shake off! :)
quickly that I'm doing another one in a few days to make up for it. I recommend to anyone who hasnt already, jump out of a plane! (actually theres not much jumping involved, its more like being sucked out of a plane) And theres nothing quite like signing away your life twice in 10 hours!
Anyway, there'll be some photos of that when I'm in a decent internet cafe.

Im staying in Taupo for a for a few days now, as Ive been flying through the north Island, and theres still about 6 weeks to go in NZ. Tomorrow Im doing the Tongorero Crossing, which is 17.5Km across a mountain, we have to leave at 5.30am for that one, then I'm doing it again 2 days later when I get back on the Stray bus 😞

Anyway Ill post again soon, and put some photos up here too, I want messages from everone reading this thing too, let me know whats going on in the world, as I have no idea what so ever, and what are you all up to???

Vikki, I hope your feeling better now, sucks that you got ill while you were away, but I'm glad it was nothing serious!

Choice

Advertisement



1st March 2006

bikes
LIVING THE LIFE! stop living life and stop meeting foreign women. I knew the day would come when you jump out of a plane, i knew you wouldnt let me down. Keep rocking!
1st March 2006

What's happening in the world
Hi there Ian. Nice to hear you're doing well all the way up there in new zealand. I am jealous of you doing all that exciting stuff - although I did just meet a guy called 'Lenin Marx'. Those were his first name's. His parents went for it. As for wanting to know what's going on in the world, well here is a quick summary. Everyone has died from bird flu. As a result I have a new job (prime minister). Matthew is minister for (waking up on) transport, JR is minister for fashion and Derek is a cleaner for Disneyworld Florida and stunt double for Eddie Murphy. Olly has been promoted. Oh brilliant...just as i was writing this a guy called up, his name was 'Memory Pinchbeck'. Think about that...his first name is Memory. Most of the above is true. I'll leave you to decide which is and which isn't. Cheers, Sav.
1st March 2006

Im JR
Peter osgood, the famous person died, it snowed in the sunshine in the city on wed, im doing my phd and have cured aids about 3 times-easy. They have moved Trisha to Channel 5. Me and beans are going away somewhere when I get my phDosh but dunno where 4 a weekend-Barcelona perhaps. Er...blean went mad and screamed at an orchestra in bromley calling them garys, then danced in every carriage of a tube making dog noises. Bird flu is in cats now apparently....We are all gonna die soon, so I would advise to jump out of many a plane.Your trip sounds wicked man, live it the hell up you lucky bastard....... Peace be with you. Love Afrotech .
4th March 2006

UK News Update
News from the grim north of England: I recently told an elderly bearded woman to fuck off for trying to push in the queue at my local tesco superstore. The news has yet to make national headlines but I’m sure it’s just a matter of time. Other news: police have yet to find over £40 million stolen from a securitas depot in Kent. I've hidden it under your bed. I presumed that as you will be away for a while you won't mind. Also, whilst in NZ be wary of a bus driver called Kozi. He pretends to be in his 20's and heterosexual, but I have reason to believe that he is in fact 84 and into men, children and animals. No one is safe from his sleazy charm, especially not you Ian. It’s a small country so you are bound to bump into him at some point I’m sure. He is easily identifiable by the large penis and testicles that grow from his forehead. I speak only the truth. You have been warned. Ollie

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb