Cats


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
January 17th 2020
Published: January 17th 2020
Edit Blog Post

I haven't been doing much of anything these past few days; I always mean to, but then I forget about it.

I'e been thinking about getting a new tattoo; I'll be staying here for a few weeks, so now would be a good time. I'm just struggling with the actual motive and placement, so we'll see about that.

More importantly, I went to see Cats today. And honestly? Iconic. I mean, nothing makes sense, the CGI is fucking terrifying, and I forgot what a real human looked like halfway through, but the absolute joy this dumpster-fire brought me is immeasurable.

The two guys next to me and I had a great bonding-moment when the three of us erupted into applause as the credits rolled. They asked me how I liked the movie, and I said it was the best thing I'd ever seen, which was the truth. Nothing will ever top a furry Sir Ian McKellen, in a cat-sized wool-coat for some reason, licking milk from a bowl and hissing. Dame Judi Dench with cat-ears and a fur-coat, looking directly into the camera and subsequently my soul, singing a song at me about how to approach a cat? Magnificent. Legendary. Cinema has peaked with this movie.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb