Night Out


Advertisement
Oceania
January 12th 2020
Published: January 17th 2020
Edit Blog Post

So, there's been a slight change of plan. No one in this wonderful city wants to employ me, so I'll leave in a few weeks and do a fruit-picking job.

Right now, I'm working at the hostel I'm staying at for accommodation, so I'll just finish that and be on my merry way, I guess.

A buddy of mine is passing through Auckland right now, so we spent yesterday evening catching up. We went grocery-shopping together and to KFC afterwards.

My evening-plans for today weren't too spectacular - I just wanted to sneak a beer into the lounge and write. I didn't do that, though, because the girl I met at work today invited me to sneak some beer into the park instead.

It was a very fun night, even though we were a little unhinged by the end. A few people stopped by to talk to us; it was nice, everyone here is super chill.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb