Fool's Luck


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Te Puke
February 5th 2020
Published: February 5th 2020
Edit Blog Post

So! It's been a while.

Nothing much happened in Auckland, so I didn't bother to write about it, but guess what! I'm not in Auckland anymore.

I headed for Hahei a few days ago; it was nice, had a beautiful beach, and I went to see Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove.

This morning, I left for Rotorua. Didn't stay there too long, though. I bought a tent there, and the guy helping me pick one was really fun. We had a good laugh together when he commented on my ice-cream tattoo and I said I also had a cock. Good times.

To pass the time until my next bus, I went for a coffee in a little bakery, and they were closing soon, so the dude gave me a bunch of food he would've had to throw out for free!! Two little meat-pies and a cream-thingie! A meal fit for a king!

So yeah, then I went to Te Puke, where I've been offered a job. I couldn't find any hostels on the internet, but a few camping-grounds, so I kinda decided to wing it.

I arrived and wandered the streets in confusion for all of three minutes before a dude asked me where I was going and if I needed a ride. We chatted a bit; he was a nice guy.

Of course I didn't know where I was going, so I told him I needed accommodation near a kiwi-orchard and he dropped me off where I am now.

It's a great hostel, there's so much space and it's clean, and really cheap, too.

The receptionist is very nice and helpful and we ended up chatting a bit. I told her the whole story of today and she was really impressed by my chaotic travels and my absolute fool's luck. She also stared blankly at me when I told her that no, I had not just arrived in New Zealand, I have been here for two months - after listening to me ramble about ping-ponging around the country like a blind chicken, I don't blame her for thinking me a dumb-ass.

There's still a lot to figure out tomorrow, but right now, I feel content.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb