A Tale Of Laziness and other excuses, but I am still here.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
January 24th 2015
Published: January 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

And So It Was Christmas.And So It Was Christmas.And So It Was Christmas.

All ready for the family.
Considering that my last blog was done in early October I am a little embarrassed to now log one, but as I have been getting a little bit of stick from some of my friends, here goes. So, in my last blog I indicated that I was having a little bit of an argument with my PC which wouldn't down load photo's, so I spat the dummy and sulked for a few weeks. Then when I decided to discuss the matter with said PC, I gave it a whole mug of tea, unintentionally I assure you, and so said PC spat the dummy{and tea} and quit. I now have a brand new replacement PC which I know will be very user friendly to a mug like me and I will be able to put out a few blogs to bring people up to date with what has been a fantastic Christmas and New Year for us. I mentioned in that last blog that Di was having trouble with a bad foot which still persists in being a nuisance while my knee has come right and was just an old age thing that one needs to handle.After many weeks of doing lots
Christmas Fairies.Christmas Fairies.Christmas Fairies.

Lilly Holly Ella and Stella in "Frozen" dresses all ready to hand out the presents
of work around the house and garden we welcomed Chris, Hege and the girls home from Norway for Christmas, along with Amy, Jeremy and the girls as well as Pam and Warwick. Christmas dinner was a major event with{in no particular order} Paul, Hana and little Katie, Annemarie and Corrado, Jon, Viv and Charlie, Tim, Lucy, Sam and Joe, John, Leanne and Jasper all joining us for a magic dinner where everything was perfect and with 22 adults and 5 kids to feed, lots of food, noise, champagne etc, games and conversations were the order of the day. It was so nice to have everyone together and it was fantastic. Annemarie and Corrado's annual boxing day party was,as always, another great day and it gave everyone a chance to catch up with all the comings and goings in a more casual atmosphere. Mike and Christine with Paul and Kelly and their new wee girl Billie arrived and Anne and Caroline were there as well. This gave Chris the chance to catch up with nearly all of Di's family. a great day.A great day. We spent the next week in Hastings were Chris and I got a little fishing in and
Family.Family.Family.

Amy Jeremy Holly and Ella on Christmas day. How lucky are we.
the kids had a ball visiting Slash Planet, Ocean Spa, many parks and the beach at Waimarama. Lilly and Holly spent the whole time with each other and their relationship is amazing. I feel that they share many many secrets and that they are at an age were they will keep in touch all the time. Ella and Stella have also developed a very close friendship and Stella's english was amazing by the time they went back to Norway. Distance is such a bugger but with technology these days they all keep up with what is happening. I will now try to be more regular with my blogs and hope that this blog finds every one in good health and looking forward to a great 2015. Pip/Rod


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Family.Family.
Family.

Chris Hege Lilly and Stella on Christmas day. We are very very lucky.
Christmas Eve.Christmas Eve.
Christmas Eve.

Dinner on the bottom deck with family. What can be better.
All Set To Go.All Set To Go.
All Set To Go.

All it needs is the 22 adults and 5 kids.
Christmas Dinner.Christmas Dinner.
Christmas Dinner.

Everyone is happy on this table but check out the grumpy old man in the middle with the blue hat.
Christmas dinner.Christmas dinner.
Christmas dinner.

Happy Christmas everyone and hopefully a great 2015. Everyones happy on this table.
Let the games begin.Let the games begin.
Let the games begin.

This seems to be a major attraction at all events these days. The big catapult amuses all ages, in fact the kids are lucky to get a turn.
See it fly.See it fly.
See it fly.

But they do get a turn and manage to propel a water ballon for about 200 mts. Oh the joy.
Family at Christmas.Family at Christmas.
Family at Christmas.

What can be better. Our kids and their kids looking at what Santa has left of their offering from the night before.


Tot: 0.407s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 27; qc: 94; dbt: 0.1364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb