Not Much Happening.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hawkes Bay » Hastings
October 10th 2014
Published: October 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well here in the Hawkes Bay we are doing very little so there is not a lot to tell. Di and I have been up here for nearly 2 weeks during the school holidays and it has been great fun being with the kids. The weather has been a mixed bag and we have done nothing major apart from feeling a little sorry for ourselves due to both of us having problems with our walking parts. Di returned from overseas with a very bad foot issue which has kept her from any major walking trips and I have developed a really bad knee problem that arrived just prior to coming up here. So x'rays and tests led to the taking of pills and of course this has hampered my ability to fish or bike and then this week led to me becoming a very grumpy old man as I could hardly walk and lack of sleep was a problem. What a pair!!!! Anyway I have appointments next week back at home and hope for some answers. I did get out fishing a couple of times but I made so many mistakes with casting etc that I lost the only 4 fish that I managed to fool. So that is it for us up here with the kids as we return home on Monday. We have a bit to do when we get home as the painters have finished up with our interior work. So thats it from me at present but once I'm back home I will start looking at blogs of old trips and perhaps about food that I ate while away which will help me understand why I managed to put on 4 kgs in 3 months. The kids have been fantastic to be with and we have had a lot of laughs and fun.Just a few pics of them. Catch you all. Pip/ Rod

PS I am going to post this without photo's as I can't download them at present for some reason. My lap-top still remains a challenge for me every now and again. You would think that after all this time I could handle it. Frustrating!!!! Yes!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb