My Memory Returns


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
June 27th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Many of you will recall that I don't recall anything since 1997. Whether it has something to do with the clear crystal air of New Zealand or perhaps the fog and haze around my brain is shifting, things have started to come back to me, one memory at a time. They do not appear to me in chronological order so you will have to forgive me for the haphazard way in which I retell the story of my life to date. So, here we go.

It was the year 2000 and I decided that I wanted to see in the new Millennium in a special way. There was only one possibility in my mind - move to a Kibbutz in Jerusalem. I flew out to Israel and began life in my self-sufficient community mucking out toilets in the morning and preparing food in the afternoon. Probably not the best order to do those jobs in. I stayed there a year, making numerous friends and singlehandedly creating a ceasefire between the Israelies and the Palestinians. Alas, after I left, the peace process crumbled.

Now some memories I have may not be entirely accurate but I can assure you that this memory is entirely kosher.

Advertisement



21st August 2006

You scare me Jamie!
25th August 2006

I just have a vivid imagination
Im not scary. Look at my face. Im quite a likable chap really.

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb